A Place To Set

Country cemeteries are sometimes isolated on back roads out of the way. 

 

 

this bench is just outside the fence tucked up under some shade trees.  Appears to be well maintained.  Anchored in concrete make it kinda of vandal proof.  Nearest town is couple miles away and it does not appear to be a church cemetery.

 

 

Here one can sit in solitude and talk with a loved one out there.  Kind of unique.

 

On other notes… No I did not get any snow… bummer…. did get a nice rain though.  The little dogs are miniature black mutts I rescued some years ago and travel the country side with me. 

 

So far it hasn’t been warm enough for real nasty weather yet.  There have been some thunder storms but…

8 thoughts on “A Place To Set

  1. Very unique. I too notice benches where ever I go. I do have a collection going.Lovely post and very peaceful John. Have a great weekend coming up. Bless You.

  2. I really love the pictures John. There’s a loneliness that permeates that place somehow yet there’s peace in it too…interesting. Our cemetaries are mostly next to busy roads so I doubt there would ever be much solitude. Our weather is heating up at last…even eighties predicted out there…I expect storms won’t be far behind…I’ve got my camera ready! Have a blessed day my friend.

  3. Nice John you spotted a nice photo opportinity.. I have never been to our cemetary. It is up the moutain all by its lonesome and very old. I should go there. I hope you took a moment and sat just to enjoy the spot.. Thanks for sharing a special place… Have a great weekend…

  4. I’ve always loved cemeteries. And I think it’s perfect that there would be a bench to sit in peace in one.

  5. I see the fence there, wonder if it’s ah family farm cemetery. I bet that photo would look nice in black an white.Have a nice weekend John.

  6. A very unique bench to sit on, on a solitude visit to the place.Have a good day and a blessed sunday. John… I always love your photos.

  7. That seat looks lonely. I’d love to plant myself down on it. To sit and while away a few hours, , and I wonder if someone had it put there? In commemoration of a loved one now passed?. xx

Leave a comment