The Scam of Another Hustler

I Posted a scam letter on my blog while back and have been getting about 10 hits a day from Google search.  This is another scam letter I got some time ago.  thought I would post it and see what kind of interest this scam letter pulls up. 
 
Dear , 
I am Barr. Mark W. Bruno of Mark Bruno Associate Chambers,an Attorney at 
law, and the Personal lawyer to Engineer M. C Bord an Oil consultant
hereinafter referred to as my client.
On the 26Th December 2003, my client, his wife and their only daugther 
were involved in a plane crash Boeing 727 Beirut bound, which crashed into
the sea off the West African state of Benin on their holiday trip to
Dubai. The news of this crash was on the news which we have notified his
relatives to no avail.
 http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/africa/3348109.stm
Since then I have made several enquiries to the embassy here to locate any 
of my clients relatives, this has proved unsuccessful. After these several
unsuccessful attempts, I decided to track his last name over the Internet,
to locate any of his remote relatives hence I contacted you. I have
contacted you to assist in repatriating the fund valued at US$11.5 million
left behind by my client before it gets confiscated or declared
unserviceable by the finance company where this huge amount was deposited.
The said finance company has issued me a notice to provide the next of kin 
or have his account confiscated within the next twenty-one working days.
Since I have been unsuccessful in locating the relatives for over 2years
now, I seek your consent to present you as the next of kin to the deceased
since you have the same last name, so that the proceeds of this account
can be paid to you.
On smooth conclusion of this transaction, both of us will be entitled to 
equal shares (45%) of the total sum, while 10% will be set aside to take
care of expenses that will arise during the time of transfer and also
telephone bills. All I require from you is your honest co-operation to
enable us see this transaction through.
I guarantee that this will be executed under legitimate arrangement that 
will protect you from any breach of the law.
I expect your urgent response indicating your full interest in this great 
business transaction to our both mutual trust. Email: markbrunoesq.tg@gmail.com
Your telephone and fax number will be needed for our easy communication.
Best Regards
Mark Bruno Esq.
Principal Attorney,
Lome Togo.
6 thoughts on “The Scam of Another Hustler

  1. As many of these things going around, you’d think the writer could be more creative than to just change a few names and the cause of death while leaving the rest of letter almost unchanged from the "horrible auto accident" one you received before. The thing is, the letters must be working or they wouldn’t keep sending them to people. I agree with Beth. This one is even more ridiculous than the other one.

  2. I post these with the idea that I can help people avoid the scam and let the hustler know. Also it lets the live folks know they are being abused and maybe they can do something to catch the guy.

  3. Dear John, this is a strange combo of hilarious and sad and tragic and sick. Such individuals? What is in their minds to sit and compose such correspondence and make such fraudulent overtures. I am shaking my head. I enjoy public outing of such nonsense for that is all it is. Nonsense. Take care. I sent a copy of my missives to our local police department’s fraud squad just to get something on record.

Leave a Reply

